Every New Beginning Comes from Some Other Beginning’s End.

have a nice day for all

The Shooting Star

Feliz Año Nuevo!

Lounging in the shadow of Volcano Mombacho in Nicaragua, 2014 feels like a gust of wind that blew away too quickly.

That I have journeyed through countless countries this year is humbling. That my book is somewhat taking shape is thrilling. That I’m winding down my startup is downright heartbreaking. But such is life. Sometimes you’re left with with no choice but to let go off one dream in pursuit of another.

Volcano Mombacho Nicaragua, Nicaragua airbnb Lounging on the deck of my Airbnb by Volcan Mombacho in Nicaragua.

A long way gone.

Three and a half years ago, when I left behind the stability of my corporate job for a path less travelled, my wildest dreams couldn’t have foreseen what the road had in store for me.

I started 2014 cycling along the countryside of northern Thailand, rubbed shoulders with the exotic wildlife of South Australia, went deep sea diving in the Philippines, hitch-hiked along Romania’s Maramures region, had my first…

View original post 566 more words

Leave a Reply

