The Last Day of 2014

Belle of the Carnival

I slid out of bed at 6:00 am this morning to organize the family and get ready for an excellent day of skiing. However, a  discovery was made as my husband opened the ski locker to begin loading our skis onto the back of the truck.

He had a terrified look on his face  “We forgot your boots.”

The only thing he had to pack for this trip was the ski equipment. I was annoyed.

“You forgot my boots?”

A quiet “Yes.”

If there is one thing you should know about me is  am picky about the way my downhill ski boots fit and most women’s ski boots have been designed for tiny calf less Swiss women. I am an east coast Celtic mutt built to grow potatoes on a farm and the thought of skiing in anything but my own boots is unnerving.

“We could rent you boots for…

View original post 213 more words

Leave a Reply

