10 Days in Honduras: A Farmer-Dentist, Coca-Cola, and Challenges of Traveling

Story Capture

Day 6:

School at Jalan and BelAire was canceled today. I’m not sure why. Schools just randomly cancel and take breaks if they want to. Bairon’s school was canceled for a week, which is why he has been able to spend so much time with me.

My health has been up and down since the trip began. But I have trusted that God brought me here and will watch over me. This morning I woke up feeling like someone had punched me in the stomach. (It has been hard to eat for the last few days, and I have felt very fatigued.) I started having really bad diarrhea and stomach pain.

I got over it enough to walk down to the clinic to watch Elmer pull some teeth. Elmer is a farmer, not a dentist. Once, a dentist came with a medical team and taught Elder how to pull teeth, and…

View original post 786 more words

Leave a Reply

